top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAl. Lopez

Let's talk about The Future of 2017

Updated: May 9, 2019

Future Al here, decided to migrate it to "Let's talk" just for consistency's sake, moving on with the blog.

 

Welcome to Al's Stuffs, the stuffs that I have in mind.


I'm going to try out with this new format since this blog has been quite lonely. Let's just begin.

 

YouTube and Twitch

So, this is quite a shitty year for YouTube. recently, there's an on-going controversy about the rumor algorithm change, resulting people magically lose their views 'n subs. For those who wonder, I haven't upload any videos before Late November/Early December, as of right now, My YouTube channel (alongside alternatives) is not popular, it'll won't affect me so far, but I'm aware of the problem. however, I want to remind people that I have both Vidme and Dailymotion channels as an alternative. if you want to know more detail on what I'm going to do with those channels, please refer to link:


Vidme Link

Dailymotion Link


outside of YouTube, I'm going to do some changes to Twitch, based on site popularity, starting in 2017, I'm may start live streaming to Twitch instead of YouTube. Don't worry, I'm still going to upload livestream recaps over at YouTube & Vidme but don't expect me to stream more often next year.


and here's an Twitch Link


Broken PS4/Laptop, and its replacements

Me and my family had a really shitty September [2016], some personal stuffs, my laptop's screen got busted, my PS4 got broken a few months ago and such.


Let's begin with my laptop: due to the missing pieces while fixing the BIOS, it was possible to damage the laptop's screen by simply closing it. the worst part is that my laptop's screen is touchscreen, it really screwed over the entire experience, in order for me to disable is to enter Device Manager [Windows PC] while dealing with a undetectable Touchscreen going crazy. That's make it a bit harder for me to simply close the goddamn laptop.


I was planning to replace my current laptop for an while, however due to unfortunate timing, things get a bit complicated, we waited for Black Friday 2016 to start with the purchases, I (almost) found my ideal laptop and it's going to be an Lenovo 510-15IKB.


in short, the specs is that matters to me


Operating System: Windows 10 (obviously)

RAM: 8GB DDR4 SDRAM

Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 940MX

Graphics Processing Unit/GPU: Intel HD Graphics 620

CPU: Intel 7th Generation Core i5

Hard Drive: 1 TB HDD 5400 RPM


This time, it should allow me to do more when it comes to smaller PC Gaming, Video Editing and Advance Photoshopping skillz.


Next up: My PS4 Console


Here's an funny story: After I finished watching PlayStation Meeting 2016 (aka the lukewarm reveal of PS4 Pro), hours later, I started to play a bit of Battlefield 1 Open Beta and Big City Stories, I was having trouble loading the game and the console started getting slow, so I decided to put it into Rest Mode. some hours later, when I was about to charge my phone though PS4 I notices that my PS4 seem to forcefully turn itself off without permission. I double check if this is affecting the Electricity at our house, turns out the PS4's Internal Power does not work. (The Timing.)


I was initially going to fix it, but ultimately, I (alongside my family members, my dad, mostly) decided to replace it. I could've bought a PS4 Slim but since there's a PS4 Pro, I had to decide and went with PS4 Pro.


You probably already know whats a PS4 Pro is, but if you're been living under a rock, that's why a "Search" Button exist for that reason.


in short: with PS4 Pro's additional power, #PS4Share Button should now support 4K Screenshots (I'm going to downsample to 1080p for average joe) and 1080p Video Captures. yes, starting next year, all PS4 Footages will be captured from PS4 Pro. and yes, I don't have an Capture Card, don't start bragging on me on that, m'kay.


as of right now, all of my new stuffs is currently at United States of America, since I live in Dominican Republic, the arrival of the package might take a while to arrive. I'd say around Late December 2016 or Early January 2017. I let you guy know more detail on my Twitter.


as long as I don't lost most of my saved files (especially LBP3's Saves) via PS Plus Online Storage, I should be good enough.


and yes, I can finally return to LBP3 hopefully next year.


Small Website Update

This might be my final update to The AL2009man Website for 2016, In short: It's going to be a Homepage update. Remember those Account links? I'm going to change that with bigger images of the logos so it can be easier to click on. at the same time, I'm going to try to match each logo's guidelines as best as I can.


the Update should be live around next week.

 

And that's it for the First Episode of Al's Stuffs. I plan to write more of those stuffs in the coming months ahead.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page