top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAl. Lopez

Layout Redesign, New Logo and New Pages - Website Update, Sept 18th 2016

Updated: Jul 28, 2018


It's been an long time ever since I made a Website Patch Note. There's been quite a lot of changes I've made in 2016. I've been busy on working on updating this website for an week with multiple testings and silent updates.


Due to among of changes, I'm going to try my best to summarized between last year and today.

 

Layout Redesign:


Throughout the years, I've been adjusting, changing, removing and fixing a lot of things, that also includes changes on the general website.


Here's the highlight:


General:


- [DESKTOP] Added Animations. - Reorganized certain pages. - Slightly Changed the entire theme style. - Replaced Theme's Default Fonts with Roboto. - Added and Replaced several images. - SEO Changes: Reworked Google Search Console and added Bing Webmaster. - Web App support.


Mobile:


- Added Color Browser Elements.*

- Added Fullscreen/Standalone "Add To Homescreen" Feature* - Rearrange the majority of the whole website, resulting in Better Optimization in some pages. - Changed Mobile Menu.

*Tested and Works on Chrome 53 for Android.



 

New Logo:


Note: This is the rewrite of the original announcement but with more better detail and aftermath. you can read the original announcement here: https://twitter.com/AL2009man/status/770669133864308736

Did you know that AL2009man logo was created back in LittleBigPlanet 1?


I totally forgotten how I created it in the first place, perhaps it was due to many LBP Creators creating their own Logos.


What's interesting about my original logo that it went though a few iterations, with some slight cosmetic looks; as of 2016, the original logo haven't been redesign in the last 6 year until...a couple of weeks ago.


It began after the completion of my April Foolz 2014 Project, Collaborated between my ex-PlayStation MVP Jersquall and Hellfire Games. (Author's Note: Hellfire Games only gave us permission to use their name) Additionally, during the work, there was some trouble due to how rushed that is, in the end, it turned out to be great.


I was inspired by that Project since that day, i wanted to have a Panda Logo for my Profile Picture, but I didn't have any Photoshop skillz during that time, so I asked Sophronia [another ex-PS MVP and Jersquall's friend] to do it for me. and yes, I credited her an while ago. I've been using Soph's version ever since for two years.


Recently, this Summer 2016, I've been thinking about redesigning the "AL2009man" logo for some time. I wanted to merge between the Old and the New together, so, I started with Affinity Designer for Windows [BETA] to redrawn the Panda Logo, sadly it didn't work out for me. I wanted to replace the original panda logo in-order to avoid copyrights risks from Sony Interactive Entertainment.


Since I mention that, the current profile picture is actually from Wipeout HD [2nd Skin logo]. Since is the origin of the famous Panda head from PlayStation Home and my legacy, I kept it because "Nostalgic" reasons. I'm aware that I might get into trouble pretty soon and I might ask someone to create a new Panda logo pretty soon.


I switched to GIMP 2 to finalized the new logo, instead of a Sci-fi feel, I went with a flatter and minimalist style similar to Material Design, which is funny how the Panda logo is very Material Design to begin with.


and in the end, I revealed it to the public, the response was "NO ONE CARES". yeah, I'm exaggerating on that part. I haven't seen any response from it here.


however, In the same way as how I launched my "AL2009man's Custom Sticker Collection" level in LittleBigPlanet 3, I already noticed a major mistake I made with my new AL2009man logo. I have to revisit the logo various times in order to get it right. Found the much higher quality 2nd Skin logo, thus replacing the original edited Soph's version, replacing fonts [Elgerdals to Roboto] and re-worked Panda Logo for polished reasons and it's already up to my standards. I can't believe it took me 4-5 times to redo it.


For real, This will be my new beginning for my Internet Persona (if you can call it that) and...that's it, really.

 

New Page:


Blog:


You're looking at it right now...


Dynamic Movie Camera:



Around March 20th 2016, I revealed a new, "Dynamic" Page featuring one of my Latest Projects from LittleBigPlanet 3. You can review for more details by clicking [Here]


Since then, on Aug 30th 2016, I revisit the Page with cleaner logo and replaced Theme Font to Elgerdals, its closer to LBP counterpart alongside new video trailer (which I should've done that by the start)

 

Other things:


- Home: Added new Verified accounts (I think 3-5 of them?), Removed Tumblr link - Classic "The AL2009man Website" has an slightly update, also replaced the old AL2009man logo with the newest logo. - Polished and Bug Fixes

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page